How do I get kids to join a tutoring class that is taught by high school students?

My high school friends are looking forward to making money through teaching students in our community.

However, after asking people to attend, there were concerns to be addressed like

  • How can I trust freshmen to teach me?
  • Is it worth it?

How do I handle such advertising over text without being pushy?

Written 29 May

Reach out to the homeschool community.

There are many homeschool groups on social media, and they routinely seek opportunities for collaborative learning.

For example, I am currently attempting to form a math circle in our community, and would be thrilled to involve high school students. I would also be willing to pay a high school student to organize, as I believe there would be benefits beyond that gained from tutoring. Additionally, it could allow parents to share costs.

Leave a Reply

